The Night Before

–   Vanilla! Hehe, your lips will taste like vanilla! Her pores exploded with the mixed emotions she was feeling. There was happiness, she’d be holding him for the first time. Nervousness of how their first time being physically in front of each other would go. All that and more that could not be contained.

 He could feel her excitement although this was only through a screen. On the other hand, although he felt these exact feelings multiplied by two, he was calm. He was the calmness to her dashed personality.

Vanilla?! What made you come up with that flavor out of the hundreds of flavors there are? Although he sounded surprised, he had already grown accustomed to her spontaneity.

–   I don’t know. I just look at you and feel your lips will taste like vanilla. Anyways, don’t worry, vanilla or not, I will finally be able to taste your lips for the first time so you can prove me wrong! I could say “you have no idea of how euphoric I am for our first meet up”, but I think you do. What are your thoughts about tomorrow?

Hmm, maybe a little more than you. I just want it to be tomorrow already so I can board that plane. I want to fast-forward until the second we’re finally in front of each other. Are you excited? He asked her even when he knew exactly the answer to that question.

–   Of course! Does that even have to be asked? I’ve waited 366 days for it, and have daydreamed about it A LOT! I just wish everything is perfect. I don’t want anything to ruin it.

-What? Don’t think about that, it will be. Trust me, okay?

–   Okay. She smiled. I think you should go to sleep, it’s 1:45 am over there, flight is at 9 am! I think I’ll also be going to sleep, I want to wake up early and start getting ready. I have to look the most perfect I’ve ever looked, EVER.

-Don’t worry about any of that…it will be, you will be. Yes, let’s go to sleep, tomorrow will be a huge day for both of us.

  Okay, I wish you the best of luck on your flight tomorrow morning, I hope you come safe to me. I’ll  see you tomo…. That’s where she completely realized all those wishes of being together were finally turning into reality. YES, I’LL SEE YOU TOMORROW!!

-Hahaha. Yes, it’s true. No need to pinch yourself, it is happening! I’ll see you tomorrow my love, sleep well.

  Goodnight sweetie.

-Goodnight love.

After ending the video call, neither of them went straight to sleep. Their eyes wandered through the ceiling, imaging how incredible the following hours and the next twenty-one days would be like….simply unforgettable.

37 comments

  1. I was reading your about and I was just wondering what you aspire to do one day? I feel like we have a lot of the same likes, like helping people and I love to hangout with my friends, but sometimes I just like to be alone and think about things also! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a magical way with words, Fernanda. This is very beautifully expressed. For a LDR to finally turn into a physical meeting must be a lovely dream and something to look forward to with excitement and not a little trepidation. Thanks so much for sharing this. 🙂
    Kindness – Robert.

    Like

  3. This post just brought up a memory of 29th May when I first was able to see my Soul Mate in person. The night before the day seemed a night full of so many things and emotions. I was eager to hold her tight in my arms and 😂 I guess I was practicing it the whole night sitting on the bed of the hotel while my Angel was flying to reach me…. Thank you, thank you so much for making memories flash up again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That really is a really sweet comment! My pleasure, and thank you for sharing your experience! I have not been through that moment but it sure is something that I wish with all my heart, and hope he comes to me soon. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

