My Confidant

It came like a breeze that never left,
or maybe it was passed down as a part of a never written will,
this intimate pal of mine.

My only confidant for years,
it is the listener and is knowledgeable of even
my most obscure thoughts.

My musings are well guarded
among the innumerable lines and blank spaces we both have shared,
and where emotions run wild.

Since the day it came along,
my words have a voice
and my fingers and pen found a purpose.

We’ve been friends for long,
I, a lover of words and it,
a lover of my thoughts.

25 comments

Leave a Reply

