Let’s Talk Changes

Hello!

As mentioned on my previous, “Let’s Talk” post I’ve been contemplating the possibility of adding more categories and more diverse content that would somewhat contrast some of the things I’ve been doing for the past 5 months.

I started this blog to expose my writing out to the world, grow and improve as a writer, and possibly appeal to an audience. I hoped there’d be an audience that after reading my content they would take something out of it and if I was lucky enough, they would keep coming back. Who wouldn’t like that, right?

Yet, for the past weeks, I’ve been giving it a lot of thought to this idea and I’ve pretty much made up my mind about. Thank you to all those who have been supportive with my decision… you know who you are!

On previous award posts I’ve mentioned that I aspire to be a freelance writer and feel that adding different content to this blog would help me improve on my versatility. To be honest, I genuinely enjoy and love writing flash fiction stories. I’m not planning to stop by focusing on writing other type of content because that would be cheating my own self. Something that I am certain is that, at least in this blog, I’ll never be comfortable with writing something in which my heart is not in it.

I really hope this “change” helps me find what I’m looking for and hope that you are able to join me on this ongoing ride.

14 comments

  1. Hey ,there two kinds of writing s as far as I have understood till now one that comes effortlessly ,naturally and one which we plan to write, work on it put efforts on it.Though the work we put efforts in obviously comes out good but which comes naturally is something amaZing and close to our hearts.And I too believe that our blogs are reflection of us and we should write what we feel like writing up .

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello 🙂

      Yes, I really think this is true. Years and years of English essays, some good, some really special to me because they just came really natural to me. Those essays, along with random scribbles, helped me understand what I really believe will enjoy and love doing for years and years to come.

      Although I believe exactly the same thing about the blog part, I found it to be a tedious decision to make. Yet, people were kind enough to be supportive about it and that’s what really encouraged me to take my own advice on this (write about whatever you please as long as it makes you happy).

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting on this. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

