“Speed Dating”

โ€‹Well, I met him on a Saturday.

It was sort of like speed dating, except for the pop-tart that I did not see coming. Oh, and the thirst that I had, which became evident. Correction, it was – the – modern speed dating, or at least that’s how it all felt like. 

Why did we meet at that place? I still have no idea, but we did. At first it was filled with people, then it started to empty out. I guess we were bound to bump into each other. 

Questions and answers went back and forth for quite a while. An exchange of smiles an flirtatious words would occur every couple of minutes.

It worked! By the end of the conversation I had been asked my number. By the end of the night I had scored more than just a number. Not bad for the first time, huh? 

It all started too quickly and “progressed”. At first, it did look promising. It all moved so fast that no time was given for me to think. It ended like it started: two people feeling weird about the other. I guess that’s just what happens when you get into speed dating.

13 comments

    • Thank you for reading, Liz. ๐Ÿ˜Š Yes, I don’t know if it can be called a trend since it is something that just happens so commonly when you meet someone that you eventually click with and seems promising but ends just as it started. I guess that’s dating ๐Ÿ˜…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

