Partly M.I.A

Honestly, it felt weird to continue throwing it all out there. It hasn’t been fulfilling to try and keep up with everyone else when I can’t even keep up with my own thoughts. In a way, it all has deteriorated my mental state, which is why I’ve gone “m.i.a.” the last few weeks. (I know you know what I mean.)

Hundreds of “friends” have been erased, blocked, and unfollowed. Memories in pictures have been permanently removed. Instant moments have stopped being posted frequently. Tweets and retweets have decreased even more. A lack of words, comments, replies, and “maintenance” has been going on here as well.

I’d be lying if I said creativity has not been lacking. Unwanted thoughts overflow my head constantly, yet I still try hard to function. It sounds so depressing, but in a way it’s just reality at this moment.

It’s not as depressing as it sounds, company and optimism exists and is with me. I’m so thankful to know I have this. I hope things go well. I also hope I can fully retake the things that bring genuine joy to me and that I can drop that “partly m.i.a” status soon.

19 comments

  1. Hope and optimism !! you have both, what else do you need 😊. And as I have said before, I’m a fan of your writing and you’ll always find me right here with you!! 😊😊
    This period of time will pass and you’ll overcome these obstacles as a pro!! God bless you!! 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, I’ve been feeling the same – I love to write and share but have been struggling lately with being overshadowed by all the trappings that we sometimes seek (the “likes”, follows and comments). What is coming through for me and guiding me is : connection! Take this time and hope to see you on the “other side”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello 🙂
      I have to admit that I did find myself feeling the same way about those things everywhere I have accounts and getting so caught up with it also had an effect, right now I’ simply trying to not worry much about my accounts but taking time to sort my head. I also don’t want to go completely m.i.a, special here because I love writing and it helps me cope with things which is why I haven’t been away fully but I have decreased the amounts of times I check my blog and social media accounts throughout the day or week. Thank you, I am positive you will. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

