LDR: It’s Happening

A few weeks ago, my aussie and I were able to make it official. A date has been set and the countdown to our first meet-up has started.

LDR, ldr couple, long distance relationship, Melbourne, Australia, San Diego,

As there is still a long way to go, I have been conscious that something could happen that could impact that date. But, as a number of people have talked to me about this pessimistic point of view from which I am trying to break away from it.Β InΒ my previous post, I talked about in the stress resilience workshops I attended, they taught us that we should try to focus and live on the now rather than beat ourselves with concern and negative thoughtsΒ about the future. That is exactly what I am trying to do. That is what I can really do for my health and my relationship, hope for the best and embrace the present.

In spite of that, I am very excited and looking forward to finally having him with me, even if it’s for a few weeks. I continuously catch myself thinking about places and ideas that I can add to our bucket-list.

Truth is, I find this first meet-up as the beginning towards that awaited end goal that most, if not all, ldr couples think of: closing the distance. I know, I know, there is still a long away to go to this, but I am confident in us. I have faith on us and what we’ve built and have. As the countdown slowly continues, I am realizing that I’ll finally be able to be in the same space as him and that is something extremely amazing.

Are you or is someone you know in a long distance relationship? Have you met your significant other already? I’d like tor read what you have to say, make sure to share your thought in the comment section.

24 comments

  1. Omg, how exciting! I love to read things like this, it makes me remember all the time i could fly to see my now husband. Those moments are definitely amazing, moments that you’ll always remember.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello,
      It’s very exciting. I think that I still don’t realize that I will have him in front of me in less than two months, it feels surreal, in the good sense. I’ve read some of your posts and others from other ldr couples traveling to see each other always hoping for the best that our time would come soon, and now, thankfully, it is. I certainly believe that being finally together will be beyond memorable . Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the sweet words and support, Damola! I am so excited for this finally happening. I still can’t picture us being in the same space but I think that once it’s only a couple of days away from happening, reality will kick in and I’ll realize it’s all becoming true. β™₯

      Like

  2. Ahhhh! Girl I’ve been in a LDR with my Aussie for the last three years. We first met in January and it was magical. I just started my blog too. Whats your instagram??

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this I just started my LDR a couple of months ago and it is a whirlwind of emotions… but at the end of the day it is always so worth it. I know him previously but right when we were starting our relationship I left for the states so I can understand it’s unnerving but you will be fine! Good luck and good vibes to all you lovely people! πŸ’–

    Like

  4. I have read your article in the LDR magazine where you put your site at the bottom part. I am in a long distance relationship as well for almost a year now. Wish you good time on your first meet up with your boyfriend! It should be yesterday, today or tomorrow right? Crazy timezone. LOL Wishing you success on your relationship! God bless πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. As you think, so as you become. Hope everything went amazing when you met your love. I often suggest this to people so I would recommend you to read “The power of your subconscious mind”. It will help you with everything in your life.
    All the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

